Save "Sort setting" for a project

Hey,

I noticed the follwoing:

  1. I open project “A” which contains a simple to do list.
  2. I set the sort to “Due date (Earliest first)”
  3. I saw the list is sorted correctly.
  4. I select another project.
  5. I switch back to “A”

Expected:

  • The sort is again set to “Due date (Earliest first)”
  • The sort order is reflects this setting

Actual

  • The sort direction is back to manual, the sort order is reset.

I would love to see that this setting is saved for a project to prevent me from always setting it again, I have two “to do lists” where i switch often in between and its a pain to always set the sorting order first

2 Likes