Docker-Compose Installation Assistance | Email reminders not working

Hello,

I am following this video for installing Vikunja. I seem to be having issues with the mailer not working. Using the testmail command gives the following output

2023/08/27 03:05:08 No config file found, using default or config from environment variables.
2023-08-27T03:05:08.198289119-04:00: INFO       ▶ cmd/func10 001 Sending testmail...
2023-08-27T03:05:08.198574733-04:00: WARNING    ▶ mail/SendTestMail 002 Mailer seems to be not configured! Please see the config docs for more details.
2023-08-27T03:05:08.198590301-04:00: INFO       ▶ cmd/func10 003 Testmail successfully sent.

The docker-compose file is from the link > Setup Vikunja using Do... | The Homelab Wiki

I feel like its not grabbing the set env variables that is set in the docker compose for some reason. Any assistance is appreciated. I am new to linux and docker

Can you share your config? How are you running the testmail command?

I use the command like vikunja testmail email

Config below,

version: '3'

services:
  db:
    image: mariadb:10
    command: --character-set-server=utf8mb4 --collation-server=utf8mb4_unicode_ci
    environment:
      MYSQL_ROOT_PASSWORD: supersecret
      MYSQL_USER: vikunja
      MYSQL_PASSWORD: secret
      MYSQL_DATABASE: vikunja
    volumes:
      - ./db:/var/lib/mysql
    restart: unless-stopped
  api:
    image: vikunja/api
    environment:
      VIKUNJA_DATABASE_HOST: db
      VIKUNJA_DATABASE_PASSWORD: secret
      VIKUNJA_DATABASE_TYPE: mysql
      VIKUNJA_DATABASE_USER: vikunja
      VIKUNJA_DATABASE_DATABASE: vikunja
      VIKUNJA_SERVICE_ENABLETASKATTACHMENTS: 1
      VIKUNJA_SERVICE_ENABLEREGISTRATION: 1
      VIKUNJA_SERVICE_ENABLEEMAILREMINDERS: 1
      VIKUNJA_MAILER_ENABLED: 1
      VIKUNJA_MAILER_FORCESSL: 1
      VIKUNJA_MAILER_HOST: smtp.gmail.com
      VIKUNJA_MAILER_PORT: 465
      VIKUNJA_MAILER_USERNAME: mygmail@gmail.com
      VIKUNJA_MAILER_PASSWORD: mygmailpass