Recurring Tasks Issue

Hello all. I am brand new to Vikunja and I’m loving it so far but I am having issues with recurring tasks working the way I expect them to. Basically, when I create recurring tasks, for example a daily task I need to complete, I work it through my buckets until its Done. I would expect it to be completed and then the due date be set for tomorrow, the next recurring due date. Instead, it remains marked complete, the due date doesnt change so the next day, its as if I don’t need to complete that task as its marked done and the due date still says the previous day, even though it is a recurring task. Is there something more to know about recurring tasks or am I doing something wrong? Thanks in advance for any help.

The way you describe it is how it should work. How did you create the recurrence? Can you reproduce the behaviour on try?

I just create a task, add a due date and time and then add the recurrence I need, say daily for example. I have tried this with different recurrences, not adding a due date, recreating tasks, not moving them to a done bucket but it always works the same: the task is marked done, the due date remains the same. So the next date of expected recurrence, the task still is marked done, the due date is in the past and if I wasn’t aware of the task, I would miss it as a task I need to complete. Coming from Todoist, this is the only issue hanging me up to move completely to this system. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Here’s a screenshot of what I’m seeing for my Daily Tasks. I’ve completed them for today and when I come back to them tomorrow, they will still be marked done and due in the past, but you can see that they are recurring tasks.

Are you marking the task done on the task detail page or by dragging it into the done bucket?

Dragging to the done bucket.

Looks like that’s the bug. I’ll take a look.